This website uses cookies to give you the best possible service. By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies. Detailed information can be found in our privacy policy.
OK
divider image

SCIENTIFIC BOARD

The Scientific Advisory Board of the Wiener Privatklinik is responsible for quality assurance in the clinical activities of the hospitals and its affiliated expert and for the implementation of the latest standards in treatment.

This is an independent scientific advisory board under the leadership of Univ.-Prof. Dr. Rainer Kotz, composed of eight professors of the Medical Faculty of the University of Vienna in an honorary capacity. This advisory board has fueled an intensive collaboration between the Wiener Privatklinik and the Vienna University Hospital. As a result, the high quality standard of the Vienna University Hospital is also applied at the Wiener Privatklinik.

Wiener Privatklinik created in cooperation with its Scientific Board a list of all physicians, who are best qualified for a respective treatment with regard to certain illnesses. This list is used as a guideline for Wiener Privatklinik‘ s patients to find the right physician. It is updated and revised regularly. This not only includes the well-known names of the physicians, but also their specific specialty or sub-specialty which is often only known in professional circles.

The members of the Scientific Board are:

  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ramazanali AHMADI
  • Prim. Dr. Walter EBM
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ihor HUK
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Rainer KOTZ
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Erich MINAR
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Harald ROSEN
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Rudolf SCHABUS
  • Univ.-Porf. Dr. Robert SCHMIDHAMMER
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Christian WEINSTABL
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Reinhard WEINSTABL

WPK Cancer Center

The WPK Cancer Center provides comprehensive diagnostics, treatment and follow-up for cancer patients.

International Patients

Our International Patients department is happy to assist you with every request you have.
Teilen
Facebook Twitter Google Plus E-Mail

Diese Website verwendet Cookies,  um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten. Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden. Detaillierte Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
OK
divider image

Der wissenschaftliche Beirat der Wiener Privatklinik

Qualitätssicherung in der Medizin, Qualitätskontrolle sowie neueste Standards in der Behandlung garantiert der wissenschaftliche Beirat der Wiener Privatklinik. Dabei handelt es sich um einen unabhängigen wissenschaftlichen Beirat unter der Leitung von Univ.-Prof. Dr. Rainer Kotz, dem ehrenamtlich acht Professoren der Medizinischen Fakultät der Universität Wien angehören. Durch diesen Beirat entsteht eine intensive Zusammenarbeit der Wiener Privatklinik mit den Universitätskliniken. Damit kommt der hohe Qualitätsstandard der Universitätskliniken auch in der Wiener Privatklinik zur Anwendung, mit dem Ziel den Patienten die größtmögliche Betreuung zu bieten.

Approved by Scientific Board

Unter Mitarbeit des Scientific Board der Wiener Privatklinik wurde eine Liste all jener Ärzte erstellt, die bei einer bestimmten Erkrankung am besten für die jeweilige Behandlung qualifiziert sind. Diese Liste ist eine Richtlinie für Patienten, den richtigen Arzt zu finden. Sie wird laufend ergänzt und überarbeitet. Dabei zählen nicht nur die bekannten Namen der Mediziner, sondern ihr Spezialwissen, welches oft nur in Kreisen von Fachkollegen bekannt ist.

Die Mitglieder der Scientific Board

  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ramazanali AHMADI
  • Prim. Dr. Walter EBM
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ihor HUK
  • Prim. Dr. Camel KOPTY
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Rainer KOTZ
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Klaus MARKSTALLER
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Erich MINAR
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Peter POLTERAUER
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Harald ROSEN
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Rudolf SCHABUS
  • Univ.-Porf. Dr. Robert SCHMIDHAMMER
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Christian WEINSTABL
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Reinhard WEINSTABL
Teilen
Facebook Twitter Google Plus E-Mail